📦 e-Readers
reMarkable Paper Pure
reMarkable · Released 2026
Product Name
reMarkable Paper Pure
Release Year
2026
Price (USD)
399
Category
Note-Taking Tablet (Mono)
Key Highlights
Mono successor to the reMarkable 2; adds a frontlight and a user-replaceable battery ($449 bundle adds Marker Plus + Folio)
Where to Buy
Full Specifications
Overview
| Product Name | reMarkable Paper Pure |
|---|---|
| Brand | Remarkable |
| Release Year | 2026 |
| Price (USD) | 399 |
| Category | Note-Taking Tablet (Mono) |
| Key Highlights | Mono successor to the reMarkable 2; adds a frontlight and a user-replaceable battery ($449 bundle adds Marker Plus + Folio) |
Hardware & Software
| CPU | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| RAM | Not disclosed |
| Operating System | Codex OS (Linux-based, closed, no app store) |
| Storage | Not disclosed |
| Expandable Storage | No |
| USB Charging Port | USB-C |
| Waterproof | Not rated |
| Page-turn Buttons | No |
| Camera | No |
| Battery | Weeks |
| App Store | No (single-purpose device) |
| OS Platform | Linux-based |
Display
| Screen Size | 10.3" |
|---|---|
| Display Type | E Ink Carta (monochrome) 1300 |
| PPI B/W | 226 |
| Frontlight | Yes (new for this line) |
| Touchscreen | Yes |
| Resolution | 1872 x 1404 |
| Flushed/Sunken Screen | Flush (textured, glare-free) |
| Color Display | No |
Connectivity
| WiFi | Yes |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | No |
| Cellular Network | No |
Size & Color
| Dimensions | 187.1 x 228.1 x 6 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight (grams) | ~400g |
| Body Color | Black |
Writing & Note-taking
| Stylus Input | Yes (Marker / Marker Plus, sold separately at base price) |
|---|---|
| Stylus included | No (base); Yes (bundle) |
| Writing Latency | 21 ms |
| Handwriting to Text | Yes (via reMarkable Connect) |
