📦 e-Readers
NOOK Reading Tablet 8.7″
Nook · Released 2026
Product Name
NOOK Reading Tablet 8.7"
Release Year
2026
Price (USD)
99.99
Category
LCD Reading Tablet (Not E Ink)
Key Highlights
B&N's newest Lenovo-made tablet, replacing the 9" model with a slightly smaller 8.7" LCD screen
Where to Buy
Full Specifications
Overview
| Product Name | NOOK Reading Tablet 8.7" |
|---|---|
| Brand | Nook |
| Release Year | 2026 |
| Price (USD) | 99.99 |
| Category | LCD Reading Tablet (Not E Ink) |
| Key Highlights | B&N's newest Lenovo-made tablet, replacing the 9" model with a slightly smaller 8.7" LCD screen |
Hardware & Software
| CPU | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| RAM | Not disclosed |
| Operating System | Android (version not disclosed, Lenovo build) |
| Storage | 32GB (approx.) |
| Expandable Storage | Yes (microSD) |
| USB Charging Port | USB-C |
| Waterproof | Not rated |
| Page-turn Buttons | No |
| Camera | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| App Store | Yes (Google Play) |
| OS Platform | Android |
Display
| Screen Size | 8.7" |
|---|---|
| Display Type | LCD (not E Ink) |
| Frontlight | N/A (backlit LCD) |
| Touchscreen | Yes |
| Resolution | Not disclosed |
| Flushed/Sunken Screen | Flush (glass, LCD) |
| Color Display | Yes (LCD) |
Connectivity
| WiFi | Yes |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Cellular Network | No |
Size & Color
| Dimensions | ~149 (est.) x ~224 (est.) x ~7.8 (est.) mm |
|---|---|
| Weight (grams) | Not disclosed |
| Body Color | Black |
Writing & Note-taking
| Stylus Input | No |
|---|---|
| Stylus included | No |
| Writing Latency | N/A |
| Handwriting to Text | No |
